Senior Leadership

John Pinney

Founder and Chief Executive Officer

Lucy Owen

Vice President, Program Operations and Rx-to-OTC Switch

Joe Gitchell


Jack Henningfield, Ph.D.

Vice President, Research, Health Policy, and Abuse Liability

Michael Hufford, Ph.D.

Vice President for Regulatory Affairs, Behavioral Science, and Innovation

Edward Cone, Ph.D.

Principal Scientist, Drug Delivery and Abuse Deterrent Drug Products

George Quesnelle

Senior Strategic Advisor, OTC Commercialization and Optimization

Sidney Schnoll, M.D., Ph.D.

Vice President, Pharmaceutical Risk Management Services

Saul Shiffman, Ph.D.

Senior Scientific Advisor, Behavioral Science, Study Design, and Analysis


August Buchhalter, Ph.D.

Director, Abuse-Deterrent Drug Products

Michelle Ertischek, MPH

Director, Pharmaceutical Risk Management

Reginald Fant, Ph.D.

Director, Clinical Pharmacology and Abuse Potential Assessment

Karen Gerlach, Ph.D., MPH

Co-Director, Clinical and Behavioral Research

Janine Pillitteri, Ph.D.

Director, Clinical and Behavioral Research

Mark Sembower, MS

Director, Data Management and Statistical Analysis

Christine Sweeney, Ph.D., MPH

Director, Issues Management

Lisa Zapawa, M.D., MPH

Director, Medical Science

Scientists & Associates

Deena Battista, Ph.D.

Senior Data Analyst

Gina Bittner


Robyn Gougelet

Senior Associate

Yolanda Green

Knowledge Management Specialist, Associate

Bethea (Annie) Kleykamp, Ph.D.


Steve Pype

Data Manager

Daniel Wang

Senior Associate

Amy Arthur

Junior Associate

Evan Schnoll

Junior Associate

Operational & Support Staff

Gabrielle Blythe

Meeting Coordinator and Executive Assistant

Steve Choi

Director of Finance

Kirk McKay

Executive Assistant

Science & Policy Advisors

Jeffrey Rohay, Ph.D., M.S.I.S.

Statistics and Data Management

Karen L. Sees, D.O.

Drug Development and Pharmacovigilance